SERPENTINE PATH: Sign To Relapse Records


"Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC doom-dwellers SERPENTINE PATH (Tim Bagshaw - Guitars, Jay Newman - Bass, Darren Verni - Drums, Ryan Lipynsky - Vocals). A true pedigree of the doom underworld, SERPENTINE PATH consists of current and former members of ELECTRIC WIZARD, RAMESSES, & UNEARTHLY TRANCE.

 The band initially released their debut 7” Erebus, earlier this year via Parasitic Records and recently wrapped up recording their self-titled full-length debut, set for a fall 2012 release via Relapse. The album was recorded and mixed by bassist Jay Newman at The Humanless Compound in NYC. Serpentine Path commented on the signing:“Serpentine Path is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create.”

Updated SERPENTINE PATH news / album information will be made available at the Relapse Records website and the SERPENTINE PATH Facebook page. "a mammoth testament to how doom can be used as a instrument of hate against the dumb, deaf and blind." - Cvlt Nation "Absolutely wipes the floor with just about any band trying to sound dark and heavy of late – a lesson in darkness and riffs" - The Sleeping Shaman"